District 2 - Jorja Baldwin

Districts Covered

City of Port Huron (Precincts 1-3) and the Townships of Burtchville and Fort Gratiot


Vice Chair - Board of Commissioners (2021-present)

Appointments to other Boards/Commissions:

  • AAA (Area Agency on Aging) 1B
  • Blue Water Community Action
  • Community Mental Health Board (CMH)
  • Community Services Coordinating Body (CSCB)
  • Next Michigan Development Corporation
  • SCC Change Order Review Board
  • SCC Healthcare Trust Fund Review Committee
  • SCC Metropolitan Planning Commission
  • SEMCOG Executive Committee and General Assembly
  • SEMCOG Legislative Policy Platform Task Force
  • SEMCOG Regional Review Committee
  • Vice Chair, SEMCOG Nominating Committee
  • SEMCOG Economic Development Council

Alt. Library Board

At. St. Clair County Transportation Study (SCCOTS)

Other Affiliations

  • City of Port Huron DDA (Downtown Development Authority)
  • Port Huron Business Association
  • Downtown Port Huron Business Collective
  • ASFPM (Association of State Floodplain Management)
  • MSFA (Michigan Stormwater-Floodplain Association) Government Affairs Committee
  • SCCGOP Executive Committee
  • The Keel Advisory Group
  • McLaren Recipients Rights Board


  • Floodplain Manager
  • Zoning Administrator
  • Michigan Certified Assessing Officer

Past Proud Member

  • Supervisor, Fort Gratiot Board of Trustees, 2008-2019
  • Lake Huron Medical Center Board of Governors
  • Blue Meets Green Leadership Council, 2013-2020
  • Blue Water Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, 2018-2020
  • EDA Board of Directors, 2018-2019
  • Lake Huron Medical Center Board of Governors

Contact Information

3253 Riverside Dr.
Port Huron, MI 48060
Cell Phone: 810-887-9853
Email: District 2